top of page

Indie Talk

  • Writer's pictureIndie Music News Reporter

The Connecting Dots Release Debut Album - 'Oblivious Beat'

"Oblivious Beat" Is Out on Vinyl and All Major Digital Platforms

(Stockholm, Sweden)

Singer Helena Sundstrom and guitarist Johan Borg create cinematic pop songs as heard on the singles "Night Driver" and "In The Movies." Now The Connecting Dots debut album is here, released by Direct Lines Records, on vinyl and digital platforms. The album boasts ten songs about city life and escapism, dreams and longing.

"We live and breathe music. Our influences are quite diverse. We love The Clash and Kate Bush, although we don't sound like any of them." - The Connecting Dots

Track Listing:

  1. So Beau Monde

  2. No Rules

  3. Details

  4. Night Driver

  5. Sleepy City

  6. In The Movies

  7. Golden Chain

  8. Pure Horizon

  9. Out Of Our Hands

  10. Cairo, I'm Leaving You Now


About The Connecting Dots

The Connecting Dots are based in Stockholm, Sweden, and the core of the band consists of singer Helena Sundstrom and guitarist Johan Borg. Despite having known each other for a long time and being involved in different musical projects during the years, it wasn't until last year (2020) the idea of doing something together came to mind.

The ten songs on debut album "Oblivious Beat" were written and recorded in a short period of time, in aim to keep some kind of spontaneity and not over-do or over-think anything. This way it really became an album of songs that fit together from start to end, rather than one or two hits surrounded by fillers...

Follow on Instagram

Stream on Spotify

For more information, please visit Bandcamp Contact:



bottom of page